JULY 2017

07 16 17; Sun., July 16 – CTK Bell Choir Potluck and Planning

AUGUST 2017

08 13 17; Sun., Aug. 13 – CTK Bell Choir Potluck and Planning

SEPTEMBER 2017

09 06 17; Sun., Sept. 6 – CTK Children’s Choir Kick-Off

09 09 17; Sat., Sept. 9 – Outreach for Hope Bike Ride

09 10 17; Sun., Sept. 10 – Rally Day! CTK’s Kick-Off Event for the 2017-18 Ministry Opportunities

09 13 17; Sun., Sept. 13 – CTK Choir and Bell Choir Practice Begins

09 17 17; Sun., Sept. 17 – CTK Sunday School Begins

09 17 17; Sun., Sept. 17 – CTK Children’s Choir Begins

09 17 17; Sun., Sept. 17 – Installation of Education Leaders; Blessing of Discipleship Trainees

09 17 17; Sun., Sept. 17 – Bible Sunday with Bible Party and Bible Giveaway

09 26 17; Tues., Sept 26 – All God’s Children Preschool “Back-to-School” Ice Cream Social

09 28 17; Thurs., Sept 28 – Come to the Table (Holy Communion Class) 10:30-12:30 pm with meal

OCTOBER 2017

10 01 17; Sun., Oct. 1 – Come to the Table (Holy Communion Class) 10:30-12:30 pm with meal

10 04 17; Weds., Oct. 4 – Senior Fall Luncheon at 11 am

10 08 17; Sun., Oct. 8 – Come to the Table (Holy Communion Class) 10:30-12:30 pm with meal

10 15 17; Sun., Oct. 15 – Holy Communion Sunday (Tentative)

10 29 17; Sun., Oct. 29 – Reformation Sunday – 500th Anniversary of The Reformation

NOVEMBER 2017

11 00 17; Stewardship Emphasis

11 05 17; Sun., Nov., 5 – All Saints’ Sunday

11 12 17; Sun., Nov., 12 – Veteran’s Sunday Following Worship (Donna Finch)

11 22 17; Weds., Nov., 22 – Thanksgiving Dinner, 3-6 pm

11 22 17; Weds., Nov., 22 – Thanksgiving Service with Joan of Arc at 7 pm

11 26 17; Sun., Nov., 26 – Christ the King Sunday (Last Day of Liturgical Church Calendar)

DECEMBER 2017

12 03 17; Sun., Dec. 3 – First Sunday in Advent

Gingerbread Houses (Community Event)

Blessing of the Nativities

12 10 17; Sun., Dec. 10 – Blue Christmas Worship Service with Prayers for Healing in Worship

12 17 17; Sun., Dec. 17 – CTK Choir and Bells Concert (Tentative 4 pm)

12 17 17; Sun., Dec. 17 – CTK Sunday School Christmas Program/Party for Jesus

Congregational Election Meeting

12 24 17; Sun., Dec. 24 – Christmas Eve Services at 9 am, 4 pm, 7 pm, and 10 pm

12 31 17; Sun., Dec. 31 – CTK Worship at 9 am

JANUARY 2018

01 xx 18;  – Annual Meeting

FEBRUARY 2018

02 xx 18;  – Transfiguration Sunday

02 14 18; Weds., Feb. 14 – Ash Wednesday at 7 pm (no meal)

02 21 18; Weds., Feb. 21 – Midweek 1 – 5:30 pm meal; 7 pm worship

02 28 18; Weds., Feb. 28 – Midweek 2 – 5:30 pm meal; 7 pm worship

MARCH 2018

03 xx 18;  – Lake Country Community Fest, Saturday

03 7 18; Weds., March 7 – Midweek 3 – 5:30 pm meal; 7 pm worship

03 14 18; Weds., March 14 – Midweek 4 – 5:30 pm meal; 7 pm worship

03 21 18; Weds., March 21 – Midweek 5 – 5:30 pm meal; 7 pm worship

03 25 18; Sun., March 25 – Midweek 1 – 5:30 pm meal; 7 pm worship

03 29 18; Thurs., March 29 – Maundy Thursday Worship Service; 7 pm (no meal)

03 30 18; Fri., March 30 – Good Friday Worship Service; 7 pm worship (no meal)

APRIL 2018

04 01 18;  Sun., April 1 – Easter Sunday Worship at 9 am

04 08 18; Sun., April 8 – Holy Humor Sunday

MAY 2018

05 xx 18;   – Senior Luncheon

05 02 18; Sun., May 2 – Discipleship Training Banquet

05 06 17; Sun., May 6 – Affirmation Sunday (Confirmation)

05 20 17; Sun., May 20 – Pentecost Sunday

Last Day of Sunday School, Thanking Education Leaders

Graduation Recognition and Awarding of Scholarships

JUNE 2018

06 xx 18; – Confirmation Camp

06 xx 18; – Nashotah House Organ Festival Workshops

06 xx 18; – Nashotah House Organ Festival Concert

06 xx 18; – Vacation Bible School (VBS)

06 24 18-06 27 18; June 24-June 27 – ELCA Youth Pre-Gathering Events

06 25 18-07 02 18; June 25-July 2 – ELCA Youth Gathering, Houston, TX

JULY 2018

07 xx 18; – Commissioning of Youth for Summer Trip

07 xx 18; – Youth Summer Trip

07 xx 18; – Youth-Led Worship: Reporting on Youth Summer Trip

AUGUST 2018

08 xx 18; – Blessing of the Backpacks

SEPTEMBER 2018

09 xx 18; – Outreach for Hope Family Bike Ride